AC Milan Sign Sponsorship Deal with Taci Oil

Posted on Updated on

Hi guys,
AC Milan has agreed a deal that has seen Taci Oil become a premium sponsor of the Serie A club for the 2011-12 season. Albania’s largest oil company has had close ties with the defending Italian champion for many years.

Since 2008 it has been the main sponsor of the Milan Junior Camp in Tirana, which has since expanded to neighbouring Kosovo and Pristina, while the company has also promoted Milan friendlies in Albania.

The agreement is even more intriguing due to company president Rezart Taci having been heavily linked with a takeover of Milan in 2009. In the same year, Taci pulled out of a proposed move for Serie A rival Bologna.

“I would like to underline that it is a real honour for me personally and also for the Taci Group to be undertaking a new challenge in Italy along with AC Milan,” said Taci.

“AC Milan has always been a symbol of strength for my family and me, of determination and success, the same values with which I have based my professional career on. I love Italian football which I believe is still the best in the world. I therefore hope that as well as bringing my group commercial success this deal will also represent the future when it comes to further international investments in the Italian game.”

Adriano Galliani, vice-president and managing director of AC Milan, added: “The signing of the deal is the natural evolution of a well established relationship between Taci Oil and its president that has been ongoing for many years. In what is a very particular moment for Italian football, champions of Italy AC Milan continue to be the most sought after club by other companies who are looking to expand their commercial options and give their name more visibility.” [Source: Sports Business]

Karl Lusbec

