The Football Lounge is 3 Years Old!

Karl & WC 2aHi chaps,
My football marketing blog is 3 years old today! Thanks a million to all of you who read, interact, send emails, retweet, etc….I do enjoy blogging and hope I got you addicted to football marketing!

I am working on a makeover of the blog, actually my designer friend Sheldon from Trinidad is (hey love you Bredren!) to give the blog a fresh look for its 3 years of age.

I met amazing readers through this blog! From the new grad to C-level marketers, this blog has become a great tool to keep the pulse on our industry.

My favourite topic remains the fierce marketing rivalry between adidas and Nike. Having worked for the 3-stripes for almost a decade, it was difficult to be unbiased, but any football marketer will acknowledge Nike’s increasing presence in football, especially after recently partnered with Manchester City and the English FA.

Under Armour and Warrior, two newcomers in the football landscape make it even more exciting. The growth of football/soccer in the U.S, the rise of new football markets such as China, India, the Middle East are topics I follow closely.

A lot to publish, to report, and I hope you find the topics interesting and informative.

Stick around guys, more to come!

Karl Lusbec

